All Collections
Time-tracking
Pause and edit your timer
Pause and edit your timer

Start and stop the timer then quickly pick up where you left off.

Michelle Lee avatar
Written by Michelle Lee
Updated over a week ago

Associate each of your tracked time entries with a client, project, and/or task. You can also add notes for this time entry. When you select a detailed invoice view from your workspace settings, these details will show for your client in your invoices.

When you need to step away from your work for a minute (or 20), you can stop your timer and easily pick up where you left off.

Start your timer and add any necessary details. When you need to stop, click the stop button. When you return, click the caret to drop down your timer history. Hover over the entry you want to restart and click the play button to start with the same client, project, task, and note. Click the timer to edit any of these elements.

Use this area to edit a previous time entry as well. You can click any entry to edit it.

If you forgot to start your timer, you can hit the timer start to begin your timer now then click the running timer and adjust your start time.

View all of your time worked by clicking "Timesheets" in the left navigation. If your client would like a spreadsheet of your time entries, use filters to show just that client's hours and for the billing period. Then click the download icon in the upper right corner.

View all time entries per client by clicking the client and then their "Timesheet" tab. View all time entries per project by clicking the project and then the "Timesheet" tab.

Did this answer your question?