Your Moxie client portal contains all the tools you need to allow full project collaboration with your clients. Fine grained access control allows you to configure exactly what your clients can see and do for every project.
Create a client and project. You can set different levels of access for each project within a client. Click the project and then edit to view its details. Here is where you'll set the client portal access to the project as well as client portal access to the time worked on that project.
Client portal access:
Full project collaboration - this setting allows full access to your kanban and timeline for tasks related to this project. Your client will be able to add new tasks as well as update existing task assignments, timelines, and statuses. You will be able to assign any client contact to your tasks when full collaboration is enabled. This mode is great when your client really wants to be hands on in prioritizing and scoping the work.
Read only project collaboration - this setting allows your client to see tasks in kanban and timeline view. They are able to add comments to the tasks but they are not able to update statuses, change assignments, due dates, check off tasks, etc. This setting is great if you simply want to keep your client fully apprised of your progress without the expectation that they are participating in the project execution. You and your client can add and view comments that are left on this task.
This is the view from the client portal overview of this task that is a read only project with time worked visible.
This is the view from the client portal when the client clicks the task from the task board or timeline.
Overview only - In this view, your client won't be able to see tasks in the kanban or timeline view. They will only be able to to see the overview of the project. Additionally, they will be able to engage in the client workflow process (described later in this document) to sign off on completed work.
Not visible - In this view the project will be completely hidden from your client.
Show time worked in portal
Yes time worked is visible - allows you to share the individual time entries and summary data for this project with your client. The time entries will appear in summary form within the project overview as well as in the Timesheets tab that shows overall time worked on the client's account.
Note: You can not opt to show time worked in a project that is not visible.
No time worked is hidden - will not surface any summary time or individual time entries to the client portal. This setting is useful if you are charging a fixed or recurring fee for a client, but you still want to track your time internally to understand how many hours you are working to complete the work.
Client approval workflow
The client approval workflow allows you to notify your client when work needs to be reviewed and approved before either progressing in the project flow or being marked as complete. You can define one or more columns within your kanban board as being flagged for the client approval workflow. By clicking the [...] button in your Kanban column, you can choose which columns you need client input on. The columns flagged as being part of the client workflow will appear with the small person icon next to the label.
When a task is updated to be in a status that has client workflow enabled, a notification email will be sent to your client letting them know they have an action item in the client portal.
When your client logs into the client portal they will see a notification in the upper right corner letting them know they have a task that requires their input. Tasks in full collaboration, overview, and read only projects will show for approval. Tasks in not visible projects will be shown in client portal, even if they are in the client approval column.
Clicking the task from notifications will open a special version of the task modal that will allow your client to add comments, upload (or download) attachments and ultimately click the "OK" button to mark the task as approved.
Your client can also approve a project from projects in the left nav. Use the arrow to dropdown the details and they will see the tasks waiting for approval.
This approval will then trigger a notification in your Moxie homebase letting you know the client approved the task.
The task will be automatically moved to the next status to the right of the client workflow status letting you know the client signed off. You will see a history of approvals in the task details that will show who approved it and at what time the approval occurred.